See Full Rate Card
See Full Rate Card

Euro - EUR

The Euro was introduced on January 1, 1999 as a centralized currency for European countries and has been adopted by 17 out of 28 Europen countries till date including France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Portugal, Greece, Austria, Finland, Malta, Cyprus, Slovakia, Slovenia, Ireland, Luxembourg, Belgium and Estonia. Therefore, it is the currency of choice for most travelers proceeding to Europe.

Euro currency notes are available in denominations of 5, 10, 20, 50, 100 and 500. However, Euro prepaid forex cards can be loaded with an odd amount as well. In India, the Euro can be purchased in the form of currency notes, traveler’s cheques and forex cards. It is also possible to make remittances to Europe from India by either purchasing EUR demand drafts or by doing a EUR swift transfer.

Buy EUR Online Sell EUR Online Remit EUR Online
Read More About EUR to INR or INR to EUR Conversion

Finding your location: